A Writer’s Birthday Wish

So tomorrow, September 28th’s my 37th birthday.

I appreciate the Facebook wishes and comments and emails, but there is one thing I think every writer would REALLY like for their birthday (no, I’m not gonna ask you to go out and buy a book. You will or you won’t based on my ability to sell it and your own interests).

It costs nothing, and takes only a little longer than any of the above.

To those of you who have in the past bought one of my books, take the time to leave a brief review on Amazon. Even if you hated it. Yep, because thirty or forty five star reviews aren’t always the best thing to swing skeptical would-be readers, and usually smacks of just what it is, friends and family being earnest. Of course, if you did like something, shout it to the rooftops. I won’t say boo. Click on the pic in the upper right hand corner of this page, of me standing between the statues, and it’ll take you right to Amazon and a list of all seven of my novels and the various anthologies I’m in.

If you’re one of my Southern California friends/readers, again, I’ll be at Dark Delicacies bookstore in Burbank, 3512 Magnolia from 2-4pm signing copies of Terovolas for the publisher, JournalStone on Saturday. No, I’m not on their calendar, but I’ll be there. Swing by if you have the time, say hey, or get a book, or do both.

That’s all folks.

Thanks for reading.

-EME

Published in: on September 27, 2013 at 2:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emerdelac.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/a-writers-birthday-wish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

