An Ignoble Story For A Noble Cause: The Wrath of Benjo in Slices of Flesh

Hey ever’body, Slices of Flesh will be premiering this March at the World Horror Convention in Salt Lake City from Dark Moon Books. It’s a weighty novel length charity anthology with a pretty impressive roster of horror authors including some headliners like Graham Masterton (whose Manitou series readers of Merkabah Rider 3 will know I’m a fan of), Jack Ketchum, Ramsey Campbell, Brian Keene, and with the usual awesome cover from none other than Hellboy’s Mike Mignola.

The net profits for this endeavor are slated to go to charity, in particular Project Literacy http://www.project-literacy.org/, a very worthy cause dedicated to raising the awareness of and more importantly, erradicating adult illiteracy.

Over 86 authors are slated to appear, including D.L. Snell (of Snell’s Market Scoops), William F. Nolan (legendary creator of Logan’s Run), and oh yeah, yours truly.

My contribution is a vile little tale called The Wrath of Benjo, about a very lonesome, very angry, very hungry tsukumogami, which is a neat little critter from tenth century Japanese folklore.

Tsukumogami

I’ll post the usual commentary about it once the thing premieres in a couple months. I’ll be at WHC as well at the Damnation Books table, so anybody’s going uh….I’ll be there.

Here’s a link to DMB’s announcement with a more complete list of authors. You can also see Mike’s great cover in all its gory, inky detail.

Happy to have my name alongside so many talented folks.

http://www.darkmoonbooks.com/Slices_of_Flesh.htm

Published in: on January 16, 2012 at 3:35 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emerdelac.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/an-ignoble-story-for-a-noble-cause-the-wrath-of-benjo-in-slices-of-flesh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I just got my .pdf proof copy. SLICES… is a great collection. I started by proofing my story, then just kept galloping through.

    I do not often do short and I hate doing free, but I’m very proud to be a part of this effort.


Leave a Reply

