If You’re Ever Down In Texas Look Me Up -Weird West Fest

Hey all, I’ll be appearing at the Weird West Fest in Giddings, Texas next weekend, December 14th (it was originally this Saturday the 7th, but the whole shebang has been rescheduled due to inclement weather).

I’ll be on the weird western panel from 2-2:30, and the HWA panel with Karen Lansdale (HWA founder and wife of Joe R. Lansdale) from 3:00-3:30.

I’ll be hawking books all day as well somewhere among the vendors, so if you’ve got the money, I’ve got the time (or just swing by for an autograph or to say hi).

Should be a cool convention, as the lions share of it will be taking place in a restored 1880′s Train Depot and all of the Lansdales will be around, including Joe R., whose work my readers will know is a big inspiration for Merkabah Rider and a lot of what I do.

Check the link.

http://www.weirdwestfest.com/

Hasta Pronto!

TexasTom2

Published in: on December 5, 2013 at 6:24 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://emerdelac.wordpress.com/2013/12/05/if-youre-ever-down-in-texas-look-me-up-weird-west-fest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Not sure where Giddings is, but I hope you have a blast. I’m a native Austinite (as well as a weird fiction writer), but the last few years I’ve had to live out of state. Can’t wait to get back! I actually WILL be there for the 14th, oddly enough. Anyway, best of luck at the fest!

    • I’ve never been to Austin and have wanted to visit for years. Unfortunately, although I’m flying in there, I won’t have much time to look around. I was told Giddings is an hour out of Austin.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,131 other followers

